+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Log In Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Log In Issue

    Navigator has stopped collecting data. In an attempt to get it working again, I tried to log into the navigator client on the localhost computer and my password is not accepted. I have tried the Azure (old) user and my (new) migrated user with no joy. Strangely, I can log into the cloud instance at: fierynavigator.efi.com

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    85

    Default Log In Issue

    Hello,
    Can you provide a little more details about how has Navigator stopped collecting data? Are your dashboard views suddenly empty but still contain data from previous time periods?

    Also which browser are you using? You could try clearing the browser cache to see if that changes the symptom.

    Fiery Navigator Client doesn't require a login (for the application). If you are logged into the machine then launching Fiery Navigator will connect to http://localhost:11214 and you should see your client configuration.

    Thanks,
    Fiery Navigator Support

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default

    When the problem first surfaced, the dashboard showed the devices active, but no data was display. (It actually said "no data").
    I have tried multiple browsers, but primarily use Firefox Quantum(57.0).
    I have already de-activated the devices on the old client (The page did not allow me to change from the old MS user) and are attempting to relaunch them in a new nav localhost client and they are registered, but clicking next is sending me to the login page which doesn't accept my credentials.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    85

    Default

    Thanks SurlyTim,
    I'll contact you in a private message to get your account information to troubleshoot further.

    Thanks,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default Log In Issue

    I am having the same issue. I installed navigator over a year ago. We needed to reload the software and I stopped receiving reports about six to nine months ago. I wanted to start receiving the reports again so I installed the software again. It made me go through a process of converting my Microsoft account (from an efi email address to a standard email address). When I tried installing the servers it said my username/password was invalid. I tried doing a password reset and it still gives me the same error.

    I tried creating a new account and that didn't work either. Please help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    87

    Default

    I'll contact you in a private message to get your account information to troubleshoot further.

    Thanks,
    Ken

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts