+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Printing Reports

Default Printing Reports

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to CWS and have a question that I wasn't able to find looking through other threads. If I missed it, I apologize in advance.
    I'm wondering if you can generate printing reports from CWS? We are using the software in a corporate environment and would like to be able to track each print job so we can allocate the prints to the proper department/account. If we can simply do this from CMW as apposed to doing it independently in a manual effort, that would be great!
    Please let me now if this if possible and any resources you can point me to learn more would be greatly appreciated.

-John

Sure!

In CWS you can export the Job log, which contains all the jobs printed (click on Logs on the toolbar). Within the job log window you can add/remove columns by right clicking on any column header at the top, to show the fields that you want to see. Then click Export > Current view, and save. This file can be opened into excel (tab delimited). Alternatively you can export entire log to get all columns.

You noted you want to "track each print job so we can allocate the prints to the proper department/account" - how are your jobs being printed today? By print driver from users in different departments, or another method?

The method of job submission will affect what is recorded in the job log.
    Take a look at the job log in excel, and see if it covers your requirements . If not, tell us what's missing, and include your printer model name, and Fiery version.

- G.

Thanks Greta. The log information should be enough for what I need.