+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: v6 Silent Install

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default v6 Silent Install

    Hello,

    It appears that the same syntax for installing v5.8 Silently no longer works through our Deployment Solution.

    Fiery User Software Installer\setup.exe /hide_progress /clone_wait -install SILENT NORBTDLG

    Anybody else run into issues?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    It looks like the installer gives an exit code of '0' before it is finished installing causing it to think it installed and then not detecting the application and failing. This is using the Application Method in ConfigMgr.

    It was not packaged correctly by EFI. I was able to do this just fine in 5.8.

    Alas, we do not have a support contract so I'm hoping our Vendor/Reseller can escalate something but I'm doubtful.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    It looks like the installer gives an exit code of '0' before it is finished installing causing it to think it installed and then not detecting the application and failing. This is using the Application Method in ConfigMgr.

    It was not packaged correctly by EFI. I was able to do this just fine in 5.8.

    Alas, we do not have a support contract so I'm hoping our Vendor/Reseller can escalate something but I'm doubtful.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    846

    Default

    I think you've already been in touch with one of our SDMs on this issue, is that correct?

    Could you try the following? (you were using CWS 5.8 command line arguments)

    Windows_User_SW\Fiery User Software Installer\setup.exe /hide_progress /clone_wait SILENT NORBTDLG

    After the command is run, get the log files from %appdata%\EFI_Installers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hello,

    Yes, I'm simultaneously working with several people to try and resolve this. I will attach those logs. The issue is that the command-line points to an installer that is a wrapper. While that installer proceeds to the sub-installers it throws and Exit Code that deployment solutions interpret as "Reboot Needed." If I run that command interactively as a user it installs correctly. Deploying it through a deployment solution prompts for a reboot within 5 seconds and it never installs.

    Thanks!
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hello,

    Yes, I'm simultaneously working with several people to try and resolve this. I will attach those logs. The issue is that the command-line points to an installer that is a wrapper. While that installer proceeds to the sub-installers it throws and Exit Code that deployment solutions interpret as "Reboot Needed." If I run that command interactively as a user it installs correctly. Deploying it through a deployment solution prompts for a reboot within 5 seconds and it never installs.

    Thanks!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts