+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Printed Job Queue Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    3

    Default Printed Job Queue Issue

    Hi,

    I am using Canon C8000VP with EFI B4000 Server, It Has Command Workstation 5.8 Installed on it.

    We Cannot view the Printed Job on it, it only shows log for machine prints such as calibration or some error prints.

    I have even increased the Save Printed Jobs option to 99 jobs in Fiery Configure but no avail.

    Do anybody have any suggestion!!

    Regards,

    Himanshu

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sydney, AU
    Posts
    24

    Default Printed Job Queue Issue

    Is it possible that you're printing to the direct queue on the fiery rather than the print queue?

    If you are printing to the direct queue then this behaviour is expected

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    3

    Default Printed Job Queue Issue

    No, This is not the Issue, even if i am importing the file in CWS and Printing them , even then they doesn't show up.

    I have tried to Restore the Fiery as well and installed all the updates but no avail.

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter_H View Post
    Is it possible that you're printing to the direct queue on the fiery rather than the print queue?

    If you are printing to the direct queue then this behaviour is expected

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    3

    Default Printed Job Queue Issue

    No, This is not the Issue, even if i am importing the file in CWS and Printing them , even then they doesn't show up.

    I have tried to Restore the Fiery as well and installed all the updates but no avail.

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter_H View Post
    Is it possible that you're printing to the direct queue on the fiery rather than the print queue?

    If you are printing to the direct queue then this behaviour is expected

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Do you have a filter set on your Printed Queue? Look for the Clear Filter Button and set if you are inadvertently filtering out jobs

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    59

    Default

    This is going way back in the memory banks, but can "guest" users see whats in the printed que? Maybe log in as "administrator"?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts