+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fiery Impose freezes with pdf's bigger then 30MB?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default Fiery Impose freezes with pdf's bigger then 30MB?

    Hi

    Long time without problems, but suddenly (no system or software update/upgrade) Fiery Command WorkStation 5 Impose freezes/crashes with pdf's bigger then 30MB?


    Tips and tricks please, thanks!

  2. #2
    thistlegorm is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status thistlegorm has achieved rock star status
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    800

    Default

    Is this on a RIP ? - which one ? or on a Client ? CWS Version etc ? always good to provide a little more detail - saves us asking stupid questions like this ??
    Remember you are what you eat ! I'm a twix..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sydney, AU
    Posts
    24

    Default available disk space?

    Did you check available disk space on the computer running CWS?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thistlegorm View Post
    Is this on a RIP ? - which one ? or on a Client ? CWS Version etc ? always good to provide a little more detail - saves us asking stupid questions like this ??
    Yes, stupid from me, posted too fast.

    Here the info:
    Xerox 700d
    Xerox EX Print Server, Powered by Fiery RIP
    Fiery Command Workstation 5 + Impose.

    running on an old:
    Windows XP Professional
    Version: 5.1
    build 2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.070227-2254 : Service Pack 2

    Has worked years without any big problems.

    No updates/upgrades done the last 3 months, suddenly after trying to impose a big pdf, impose crashes all time when started.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter_H View Post
    Did you check available disk space on the computer running CWS?
    240 GB free, so quite enough i think. ;-)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter_H View Post
    Did you check available disk space on the computer running CWS?
    240 GB free, so quite enough i think. ;-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Hi
    Maybe uninstall and install can do the trick?
    How to uninstall and install again the impose software?
    And this without loosing the impose settings.


    Thanks.
    Last edited by beeldenstorm; 03-20-2017 at 02:05 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Disc clean and defragment did the trick.
    Impose is working again.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts