Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Matching FOGRA39 on Ricoh 9110

Default Matching FOGRA39 on Ricoh 9110

Hi,

Were setting up our first of three Ricohs these days. Im new to Fiery and struggling with what I assumed was going to be easy.

I have used the Express Profiler to linearize and to create a 1617 patch based profile.
    I have set CMYK / Grayscale Source to ISO Coaetd FOGRA39L (EFI) and Full (Output GCR)
    As output profile I have defined my freshly made Express profile.

The result is as shown in my FMW v3 report.

Am I missing something?
    I do not expect a perfect FMW, but a visually good FOGRA39 look.

First place I would look is the paper color. Seems your data shows the white point of your media is far away from the standard.

StarDigital is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor StarDigital is on a distinguished path

try source profile. I've found that output profile changes the colors too much (fiery color properties CMYK source).
    if you're using Color profiler suite you should check out the posts about device linking. I'm not an expert on it so i can't give you details, sorry.

Dan

Default RE:Matching FOGRA39 on Ricoh 9110

Hi Lars.

You are failing for two main reasons. Paper white is part of it as was pointed out, but you'll have to ignore that part of the failure if this it the paper you want to print on.

The bigger problem is you don't have the gamut you need in C or Y. Especially in Y, the press is not giving you enough chroma.

Since you used Express I assume it made you a new calibration and profile. I am assuming you printed the verification target using the preset Express made and just setting the source to ISO and the Method to Full (output). Both are the right steps.