Thread: Fiery hot folders 3.6 & 3.7 crashing on start up on MAC 10.6.8

Hybrid View

Default Fiery hot folders 3.6 & 3.7 crashing on start up on MAC 10.6.8

Hi All,

I am really struggling to work out why this crashes on start-up of the hot folders, we have a customer running the hot folders which i have tested with both 3.6 or 3.7 but both versions crash upon start-up this is running on a remote server (MAC 10.6.8) which was working fine up until 11/03/2015, I have tested this on a MAC 10.9 and it works fine but the customer is requesting it is run on version 10.6.8

Please find attached the crash report could anyone shed some light on this?

Thanks,

Spencer - Sharp Business Systems.
    Attached Files

Hi Spencer,

While I'm far from being a mac expert, I do know that 10.6.8 was quite the pain when it came to printers, drivers & associated applications.
    I saw many occasions of users not being able to use finishing functions, false maintenance & consumable messages in printer status, not being able to print at all, extremely long rendering times of basic documents and unable to scan after updates......all while the PC's in the same office, on the same network, happily kept working.

Are any other Fiery Extended Applications crashing?
    While I hate to say it, but have you done a full Fiery EAP removal and reinstall? That's what I'd do.
    Obviously it was working, and does work on newer versions (eg 10.7 fixed print issues for almost all print manufacturers), so maybe start from the beginning and remove/reload.

adam1991 is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor adam1991 has proven very helpful adam1991 has proven very helpful adam1991 has proven very helpful adam1991 has proven very helpful adam1991 has proven very helpful

I have to respond here:

Apple spent many sub-versions of Mac OS, starting with the initial release of 10.5 and moving through the various 10.6 versions, making changes that should never happen in sub-version updates.