+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Vue+Xerox C70=no saddle stitch booklets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    42

    Default Vue+Xerox C70=no saddle stitch booklets

    After updating to Vue v1.4 to allow Vue to recognize the Xerox C70 machine as a valid fiery product, while the booklet function is listed in the Machine window, in the Vue main window, the only options for booklets are manual fold. Switching to a different fiery model allows stapled booklets. Both C70's in our office react the same way in Vue.

    Vue states that no additional updates are available.
    Brian Miller
    Lewan and Assoc.
    http://www.lewan.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hello,

    Thank you for using Fiery VUE and the Fiery Forums. We are looking into this and I may follow up with you directly if we have any new information or questions.

    Best regards,
    Bruce

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    42

    Default No fix yet

    Updated to 1.4.2 with same results. Only Manual booklet options show for C70.
    Brian Miller
    Lewan and Assoc.
    http://www.lewan.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    42

    Default Still not fixed.......

    Updated to 1.4.7, still no booklets for the C70. The Printer menu shows booklets for the C70's capabilities, but you only get Manual booklet options when printing.
    Brian Miller
    Lewan and Assoc.
    http://www.lewan.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4

    Default Looking for Update

    I would like to get an update on this issue as well. I switched from a XC 560 to the Xerox C60 and now the Fold and Staple option is gone. I did have one user who had Fiery Vue version 1.4.A and the staple option was still available. However, once that was updated to 1.5.4 there is only options for manual booklet fold and no stapling available.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    42

    Default v1.5.6 still not working

    Still no booklets in Vue for the Business Ready Finisher that makes booklets.
    Brian Miller
    Lewan and Assoc.
    http://www.lewan.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hi Ashaman99,

    Our sincere apologies for delay.

    This has been fixed in Fiery VUE v1.5.8. Here are the steps to confirm.

    1. Make sure the Fiery Controller has the latest Service Pack applied.
    2. Remove the existing C70 printer from Fiery VUE.
    3. Update Fiery VUE to v1.5.8.
    4. Add the C70 printer again in Fiery VUE.

    Would you be willing to confirm?

    Best regards,
    Bruce

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Following your steps I still do not have booklet options. I still have a 1.0 fiery at SP3. Does this need Fiery 2.0 to work?
    Brian Miller
    Lewan and Assoc.
    http://www.lewan.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hi Brian,

    I'm very sorry and surprised to hear your results. Would you be able to attach a configuration page or send me a private message with the config page?

    Thank you
    Bruce

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hi Brian,

    I think this should resolve the issue for you.

    1. Launch Fiery VUE 1.5.8 where you added the printer. Remove the printer and close the Fiery VUE app.
    2. From Task Manager, end the FieryVUE.Svr process.
    3. Launch Fiery VUE and connect to the target Fiery and check again.

    Would you be willing to try this and confirm the issue is resolved?

    Thank you,
    Bruce

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts