+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: Imposition Templates Not Available Through Properties

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I would really appreciate a hint of if this is going to be solved soon. We were sold this box on the basis of automated workflows and hot folders, but they simply don't work. For one customer we run about 40 different sets of A6 postcards each week, all short runs, and this means that for every set we have to right click impose, wait for it to download, choose the template, choose the paper type, save, then print. This is monumentally frustrating given that we were assured this would just be a matter of dragging to a hot folder when we were sold the equipment.

    Please let me know when this is likely to be working otherwise we will have to escalate the issue with Xerox as the equipment does not function as it was sold to us.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    953

    Default

    Scarrott,

    We are currently working on this feature, but I'm not able to give you a fixed release date at this point.

    Would you be interested in being a beta tester for the new Hot Folders, supporting the 'user defined' templates?

    If so, I can make that happen.

    G.

  3. #13
    oxident is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor oxident is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    678

    Default

    If possible, please add me to the list of beta users. I would really love to try out new workflows based on custom imposition templates
    IC-306 v3.01 FS100 Pro / KM C6000, IC-308 v2.1 FS150 Pro / KM C71hc / SD-513, IC-414 / KM C754
    CWS 5.8 SP2, Windows 10 x64

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Thanks for getting back to me. We would definitely be interested in helping with beta testing of this feature. Let me know what we need to do to get on this.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I was waiting for this option as well. Please add me to the list of beta users. Thank you.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Is there any news on this? Any update on if this is coming any time soon?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    9

    Default

    *push*

    any news on this?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    14

    Default

    They are just hopeless

    They don't even answer.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    953

    Default

    Be nice.

    Firstly, I'm not allowed to pre-announce releases on this forum, as much as I'd like to.

    Secondly, I offered a beta test to 4 users in this thread, only one replied to my message (thank you Scarrot).

    Thirdly, you'll see this feature in the next release, due in weeks not months.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    And again, thanks Greta for that kind offer, and sorry we never took you up on it. We are a production environment and we only have CWS installed on one workstation (the Fiery itself), so it wasn't really practical for us to get involved in the test.

    However, I was very excited to see that the update actually came in this morning. Everything is so nearly great, but there is one problem. We can set up the hot folders correctly and they pick the correct imposition template, but they don't correctly set whether the "Finish Size" is "Based on Crop Box" or is "User Defined". The correct User Defined info is in there, as if we manually change the drop down, the correct size shows, but we would have to do this on every job using a hot folder.

    To clarify, the following image shows what happens if I make a Hot Folder using our 'A6 Landscape' imposition template and drag a file to that hot folder then go to impose, this is what I see.

    Name:  crop box.png
Views: 2938
Size:  354.7 KB

    Obviously, this isn't correct to print. If I then change the Finish Size drop down to 'User Defined', it looks like this:

    Name:  user defined.png
Views: 2900
Size:  351.9 KB

    Which is how it should be. I'm hoping this is a pretty easy fix as without this, the new Hot Folders are no more use than they were before.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts