Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Monitor looks extremely green after profile creation

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Foster City, CA
    Posts
    287

    Default Greeen display profile

    Oxident:

    Can you please contact support at profilersupport@efi.com so that we can see what the trouble is? Remember that since you are running CPS 4.x which comes with a 1 year support and maintenance contract, you are entitled to direct tier-1 support. I don;t want to stop you from contributing on the forums since this is a place everyone can learn and help each other but I think at this point your struggles with the siplay calibrator warrant a support call. We'll put our findings back on this forum for the rest of the community.

    ~Lou

  2. #22
    oxident is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor oxident is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    678

    Default

    Thanks for this advice. I'll do so as soon as possible!

  3. #23
    oxident is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor oxident is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    678

    Default

    Just as a side notice: I've now calibrated and profiled the display on this machine using ProfileMaker 5 and then, the Calibration Tester showed up a modified LUT and everything looks quite okay ... so I guess, my measurement device and the system itself (operating system / video device) are okay

    Code:
    1	256	512	256
    2	768	1024	768
    3	1024	1280	1280
    4	1536	1792	1536
    5	1792	2304	2048

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Green is gone

    I just updated to EFI Color Profile Suite 4.5 and FINALLY I can calibrated a monitor and not have green shadows!!

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Foster City, CA
    Posts
    69

    Default Good News

    It's great when we take a field report and turn around a fix with an update. I'm glad this is working better now.

    Thank you for your support.
    Justin

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Dear Justin,
    It's a good news to hear you have solved the problem in CPS 4.5.
    But what about CPS 3.X licensed user?
    I don't think it's a new function provided in CPS 4.5. Actually, it's a mulfunction in CPS 3.X.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Foster City, CA
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Unfortunately, support for CPS3 is end of life.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts