Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Remote Scan 6, no MyDocs tab, cant access mailboxes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default Remote Scan 6, no MyDocs tab, cant access mailboxes

    I am trying to get scanning to mailbox working on my xerox 242 with built-in Fiery. In webtools there is no MyDocs tab under documents. The 3 factory default scan templates exist on the fiery. Attempting to use bridge or remote scan 6 no "guest" or "admin" mailbox can be found.
    I will attach the server configuration/patch info. I am using CWS 5.4.1.25 and my Fiery is 8e system 2.
    Thank you for any help with this!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default Here is the configuration info PDF

    Attachment 805 Server Configuration

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    320

    Default

    Sorry to hear you're having issues. I wouold suggest reinstalling system software using the USB Prep Tool followed by installing the following patches. The easieast way would be to let it do auto updates overnight. Your config should then look like this.

    System Updates
    FIERY UPDATES
    PRODID
    1-U8E58
    1-18SMZM
    1-1E21N4
    1-13LK3J
    1-19AZVM
    1-1CNL1W
    1-1E9HUL
    1-1H1YIQ
    1-1FLFQA
    1-1IJ6ZK
    1-1J9XUG
    1-1J9XON
    Thanks, Craig

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default Thanks for the quick response

    Just to understand the issue, do you see patches out of order or have the patches on the EFI update site been revised? I am asking because those patches in my config were applied by turning on auto updates, so wont I end up with the same patches and patch sequence?

    Quote Originally Posted by Craig M View Post
    Sorry to hear you're having issues. I wouold suggest reinstalling system software using the USB Prep Tool followed by installing the following patches. The easieast way would be to let it do auto updates overnight. Your config should then look like this.

    System Updates
    FIERY UPDATES
    PRODID
    1-U8E58
    1-18SMZM
    1-1E21N4
    1-13LK3J
    1-19AZVM
    1-1CNL1W
    1-1E9HUL
    1-1H1YIQ
    1-1FLFQA
    1-1IJ6ZK
    1-1J9XUG
    1-1J9XON
    Thanks, Craig

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    320

    Default

    The Fiery patches have been rolled up into fewer patches making it easier for the field folks to manage. If you reinstall system software and let auto updates do its thing, your configuration will look identical to mine.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default Got it

    Thank you, I understand

    Quote Originally Posted by Craig M View Post
    The Fiery patches have been rolled up into fewer patches making it easier for the field folks to manage. If you reinstall system software and let auto updates do its thing, your configuration will look identical to mine.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default USB prep tool 1.2?

    I have loaded the system software from CDs via laptop in the past - kind of tedious, how can I download the correct USB prep tool - seems like that would be faster and more reliable.
    Thank you

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    320

    Default

    You can download the latest USB Prep Tool at: ftp://ftp.efi.com/USB_Prep_Tool/

    User Name: customer
    Password: cu$Tom3r

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Default

    OK sorry for the time lapse here, I did get the USB made OK, what are the instructions for using it with the bustled Fiery? I wasnt sure about the dip switches, etc. I searched for instructions to no avail.

    Thank you

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    34

    Thumbs up

    I was able to reinstall the OS via the USB stick and let auto update run, my installed updates now matches yours and everything is back working correctly.
    Thank you

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts