Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Xerox 550 + Fiery EX560

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Skævinge, Denmark
    Posts
    75

    Default Xerox 550 + Fiery EX560

    Hi all

    another question for the collection...
    A Customer has a Xerox 550 with a Fiery EX560 Controller.
    The customer sends most printjobs to "held queue" so she can modify the job properties and save the job for easy printout to her colleagues.

    But it seems we are missing the "Process & Hold" button which i've seen on many other EFI Controllers.
    We can modify the Job Properties and they are saved correctly but they dosent appear on the "preview/job info" untill you reprint which is the only way to apply since the "process & hold" aren't availeble.

    Is it intentional that the "process & hold" aren't availeble on the EX560 controller via CWS?


    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Fabio.Pergola is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor Fabio.Pergola is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    97

    Default

    in the driver on the tab "job info" i have the option process and hold ...

    driver version = 4.1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Skævinge, Denmark
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Hi fabio

    Thanks for your reply... We used that one precisely. "Process & Hold" in the driver.
    but then we open Command Workstation (CWS), double click the job, modify jobproperties and click okay.

    Now I would like to "resubmit" the job to process.
    But this is not possible because no "process & hold" exists ...

    Only way is to click "ok" and then rightclick job and press print.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, NL
    Posts
    167

    Default

    "Process and Hold" is definitely available on this model.

    I suppose that the jobs appear in the "Held" queue in CWS5, that you right-mouse clic on it, and that the option does not appear. I suppose that all queues are enabled on this Fiery (pls check configuration).

    How do you submit the jobs (print driver, HF, import...)? For example, is it the same problem if you import a PDF to the hold queue using CWS5, or if you print using the PS driver? What version of CWS are you using? What version of S/w is this Fiery running (1.0Sp1 or 1.1)?Have you tried to reload the Fiery S/w?

    l-

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, NL
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Anders Juul Jensen View Post
    Hi fabio

    Thanks for your reply... We used that one precisely. "Process & Hold" in the driver.
    but then we open Command Workstation (CWS), double click the job, modify jobproperties and click okay.

    Now I would like to "resubmit" the job to process.
    But this is not possible because no "process & hold" exists ...

    Only way is to click "ok" and then rightclick job and press print.
    You answered right before my answer ;-)

    If you send jobs to holdq, unripped, then you can process and hold jobs from CWS. Otherwise you would have to remove the raster first.
    and then the option will appear.

    z-

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Skævinge, Denmark
    Posts
    75

    Default

    I've asked the customer to verify this ... But it makes sense to remove the raster before we can resubmit to process ...

    They had Splash before so im guessing this is a learning process...

    Anyways thanks for the effort put into my question

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts