Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: OSX 10.7 Error Message

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default OSX 10.7 Error Message

    Just installed OSX 10.7 and have also updated CWS to 10.3.0.57.

    When CWS starts up this is the error message:

    14:45:34: can't open file '/private/etc/smb.conf' (error 2: No such file or directory)
    14:45:35: Directory '/var/folders/eP' couldn't be created (error 13: Permission denied)
    14:45:42: Directory '/var/folders/eP/ePntU3CXHCGX-ICTdgnQlE+++TI/-Tmp-/_APFTemps_' couldn't be created (error 2: No such file or directory)

    Also I cannot view properties on any Job Title.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    963

    Default Are you logged in as Administrator?

    Does your user login have administrator rights, or only user?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Yes I am login as admin.

    Quote Originally Posted by springwood View Post
    Just installed OSX 10.7 and have also updated CWS to 10.3.0.57.

    When CWS starts up this is the error message:

    14:45:34: can't open file '/private/etc/smb.conf' (error 2: No such file or directory)
    14:45:35: Directory '/var/folders/eP' couldn't be created (error 13: Permission denied)
    14:45:42: Directory '/var/folders/eP/ePntU3CXHCGX-ICTdgnQlE+++TI/-Tmp-/_APFTemps_' couldn't be created (error 2: No such file or directory)

    Also I cannot view properties on any Job Title.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Posts
    284

    Default

    Hi,
    I would strongly urge you to update to CWS5.3.1.32 (the latest posted version); that resolved some of the odd 10.7 messages you are seeing in other cases.

    Please post back if you are still seeing problems after updating.

    -Mike

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Have installed CWS5 3.1.32 no different.

    Error message attached.

    Rod

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike_R View Post
    Hi,
    I would strongly urge you to update to CWS5.3.1.32 (the latest posted version); that resolved some of the odd 10.7 messages you are seeing in other cases.

    Please post back if you are still seeing problems after updating.

    -Mike
    Attached Images  

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    963

    Default This rings a bell

    We saw a bug with 10.7 where it had trouble resolving names to IP addresses over wireless network connections.

    To see if this is the same bug, could you try adding the Fiery to CWS using it's IP address, not it's name? Is the error gone?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Still the same error message

    Hi,
    Yes I have used the ip address and still the same message.
    Rod

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Unhappy Can CWS5 work on Mac OS 10.7 Lion?

    Hi,

    Does anybody know when or if CWS5 will work on Lion and if not when is their going to be a update for this serious major problem.

    Rod

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Posts
    284

    Default

    Can you also change the current location of the Cache setting in the Cache pane of the CWS5 preferences to a different directory? Once I did that, the /var/folders error message went away for me and I was able to use Job Properties normally.

    After you try that, can you summarize the error messages you are still getting with the recent version you posted?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default What folder do I use?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike_R View Post
    Can you also change the current location of the Cache setting in the Cache pane of the CWS5 preferences to a different directory? Once I did that, the /var/folders error message went away for me and I was able to use Job Properties normally.

    After you try that, can you summarize the error messages you are still getting with the recent version you posted?
    Hi,
    What folder could I use as a different Cache Folder?
    Rod

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts