+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wrong Properties window visualization

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8

    Default Wrong Properties window visualization

    I have a Problem on an Windows XP SP3 PC , that the window of the job properties shows not all of the
    properties ( see the attached images ). I have no scrollbar or something !! This happens only at 1 PC from 12 PCs were the driver is installed.
    Attached Images    

  2. #2
    djzolla is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor djzolla is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136

    Default

    Have you done anything to try and rectify the issue yourself?

  3. #3
    djzolla is offline Fiery Forum Expert Contributor djzolla is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136

    Default

    Try removing the driver with the fiery driver removal tool. Download the driver off of the rip itself. Configure using a standard tcp/ip printer with this driver and see if this fixes the issue

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I have this allready done: 1. Driver uninstalled with Efi Uninstaller
    2. Screen Resolution Change


    But the Problem still remains


    P.S. There are Canon Drivers on the PC , and theres no Problem with the properties box
    Last edited by lepo2005; 11-22-2011 at 11:44 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I am seeing the same issue here.

    Only affecting one machine, but it is affecting several xerox/fiery drivers on that same machine.

    Tried driver re-installs as suggested above to no avail

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Win XP SP3.
    server: DCP700 v.1.5_SP1, DC5065 v.1.1


    Experiencing the same problem on both printer drivers above.

    Reinstalled both printers.
    Name:  ssssssss.JPG
Views: 2324
Size:  50.9 KB

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8

    Default Im not alone

    Ok im not alone with the Problem. Can anyone solve the Problem
    Last edited by lepo2005; 12-09-2011 at 01:48 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    404

    Default

    How are screen fonts set, are they set to normal? Please see the attached for an example.

    Best regards,
    Bruce
    Attached Images  

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3

    Wink I got it fixed.

    My issue has been fixed by updating the Windows fonts. What I did was I copied Windows fonts from a working PC to a non-working PC.

    Hope this would help.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts