Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: MAC OS X LION (10.7) / CWS won't work

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    29

    Default Thank you Lorenz,

    good to know. As i wrote before, my EyeOne Process Control Tool works fine. Also the Monitor-Profiling Tool - A bit surprised, that your Monitor-Profiler won't work (I ordered the Profiler Suite for my new Xerox-Device CP7000) :-(

    So i hope for a Update from Xrite (or EFI).

    Greetings from NRW

    Ingolf

    ImagePress VP 7000 A3100

    DEVELOP 6500 IC-304

    Canon IRADV 9600 GX300

  2. #12
    Lorenz2 is offline Senior Fiery Forum Contributor Lorenz2 is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Hi Ingolf,

    well EFI says Monitor Tool will not work at the moment. If it works for you: fine :-).

    http://fieryforums.efi.com/showthrea...-Compatibility

    Cheers,

    Lorenz
    Xerox Versant 80 with EX-80

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Hi Lorenz,

    please do not misunderstand - Monitor Profiling works in EyeOne Process-Control . . .


    Cheers

    Ingolf

  4. #14
    Lorenz2 is offline Senior Fiery Forum Contributor Lorenz2 is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Hi Ingolf,

    ok now I got that :-).

    EyeOne Process-Control is CANON (only) seems like they did another approach for the Fiery with the Monitor Profiler (for Xerox it's a OEM version of X-Rite's Match 3.6.x).

    Cheers then let's just wait for an update of CPS3 for the Xerox users,

    Lorenz
    Xerox Versant 80 with EX-80

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Cool Cws5

    Quote Originally Posted by Lorenz2 View Post
    Hi there,

    yeeeees - I know it's officially just day 1 after the launch but unfortunately CWS5 is the only app I have that won't work under Lion (10.7).

    I can launch the application but searching and connecting to the Fiery does not work. When searching for an IP no result are shown. When I enter the IP the DNS-name get's resolved corrctly but connectiong to the Fiery leads to an error "can't open file '/private/etc/smb.conf' error 2: No such file or directory)".

    I've read on the net that Apple dropped some SMB support therefore a fix or workaround from EFI is required. Any help appreciated...

    Cheers,

    Lorenz
    Im not even getting that far I get "You can't open the application Command WorkStation because PowerPC applications are no longer supported" BUT CWS4 is working fine. Im on a iMac 27" Intel

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    22

    Default Files from Indesign are sent to CWS5 but having Properties errors HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by GOPHER680 View Post
    Im not even getting that far I get "You can't open the application Command WorkStation because PowerPC applications are no longer supported" BUT CWS4 is working fine. Im on a iMac 27" Intel
    Hi upgraded to CWS 5 and recent drivers fix, all files are sending over and show up in the held queue but I keep getting errors and the Properties will not show up..

    Fiery Command Workstation Error

    Directory "/var/folders/pH' (error 13: Permission denied)
    Fiery Command Workstation Error

    Directory '/var/folders/pH/pHbZ20jSGAK2OIhq6a1kBE+++/-Tmp/_APFT_'couldn't be created (error2: No such file or directory)
    Any Ideas would be welcome even a link to CWS 4 if that works

    Thanks Rusty

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Posts
    284

    Default

    I was having that problem, too. To fix it, I opened my CWS5 preferences, went to the Cache pane, and set the Cache Path to a different location. I believe that the location the cache had previously (which is pretty much the same as what you had) was a directory (/var/folders/etc) that didn't exist or is not writable to in 10.7. After changing the folder to a new folder that I could write to, I can use Job Properties normally.

    -Mike

    Quote Originally Posted by Creation-Art View Post
    Hi upgraded to CWS 5 and recent drivers fix, all files are sending over and show up in the held queue but I keep getting errors and the Properties will not show up..





    Any Ideas would be welcome even a link to CWS 4 if that works

    Thanks Rusty

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    22

    Default Mike thanks so much..

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike_R View Post
    I was having that problem, too. To fix it, I opened my CWS5 preferences, went to the Cache pane, and set the Cache Path to a different location. I believe that the location the cache had previously (which is pretty much the same as what you had) was a directory (/var/folders/etc) that didn't exist or is not writable to in 10.7. After changing the folder to a new folder that I could write to, I can use Job Properties normally.

    -Mike
    Thanks Mike,

    That certainly did the trick, sorry for not responding earlier just returned back after a couple of weeks off.. I was dreading the thought of returning and having to print from my old imac which was working but so slow..

    very happy thanks again

    Rusty

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I see CWS 5.3.1 is released, but there is no mention of Lion compatibility, and the system requirements still say 10.6.

    Any update to this? (and drivers too?)

    All of my Mac clients are very concerned.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Saw tech ticker say that all of the applications are lion compatible (my bad for posting before looking there) so I decided to just go for it. Remote Scan, okay. Command Workstation, not so much.

    Doesn't even launch. Immediate crash.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts