Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CRASHES when imposing - Command WorkStation 5.3.0.54

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default CRASHES when imposing - Command WorkStation 5.3.0.54

    Hi

    Just installed CWS 5.3.0.54 and it´s crashing when i try to impose a job?
    Running Win XP 64 on one machine and Win XP 32 on another machine. Same problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    343

    Default

    Hi trycknu,

    Can you provide some more information about your setup?

    - Which Fiery and which engine are you connecting to?
    - Which version of Acrobat and Distiller do you have installed?
    - What type of files are you imposing; PostScript, PDF, or one of the VDP formats?
    - How are the files sent to the Fiery?
    - Was this working on an earlier version and if so, which version?

    This information will help with investigation.

    Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob_B View Post
    Hi trycknu,

    Can you provide some more information about your setup?

    - Which Fiery and which engine are you connecting to?
    - Which version of Acrobat and Distiller do you have installed?
    - What type of files are you imposing; PostScript, PDF, or one of the VDP formats?
    - How are the files sent to the Fiery?
    - Was this working on an earlier version and if so, which version?

    This information will help with investigation.

    Bob
    - Which Fiery and which engine are you connecting to?
    # Fiery 9, Konica C8000

    - Which version of Acrobat and Distiller do you have installed?
    # Adobe Acrobat 9 pro 9.4.4, - Distiller 9.4.2220

    - What type of files are you imposing; PostScript, PDF, or one of the VDP formats?
    # PDF

    - How are the files sent to the Fiery?
    # Drag n Drop to the Held view

    - Was this working on an earlier version and if so, which version?
    # Not sure wich it was working on, but not the latest before 5.3 . I think it was working on 5.2.34 but not on 5.2.46

    Operating Computer running win XP pro 2002 SP3

    Hope to get some help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, NL
    Posts
    104

    Default

    Hi trycknu,

    Do you see any error messages before CWS stops?
    Does this happen on all PDFs or specific ones?

    Thanks,
    Rune

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rune_C View Post
    Hi trycknu,

    Do you see any error messages before CWS stops?
    Does this happen on all PDFs or specific ones?

    Thanks,
    Rune
    Sadly no error msg. Just the standard Windows crash window. The "program doesent respond".
    It happens on every PDF, I´ve also tried imposing postscript files and the same occurs with them.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    86

    Default EFI has released an updated CWS 5.3 version

    Hi trycknu,

    EFI has now released an updated CWS version which has addressed several issues. Please install our new version and let us know if you are still experiencing the same issue.

    For more information, please see
    http://fieryforums.efi.com/showthrea...e-is-available

    This updated Command WorkStation version 5.3.0.57 offers the following improvements over the previous Command WorkStation 5.3 release

    •Command WorkStation 5.3.0.57 addresses some stability issues seen in previous versions that resulted in intermittent crashes and the inability to open Impose or Job Properties in certain instances.
    • Some extraneous error messages appear when installing Command WorkStation 5.3 on a client running a Sophos antivirus program without recent updates.
    • Image Enhance Visual Editor will successfully proof print a job after adjustments have been made to all pages for jobs that include special characters.
    • Command WorkStation 5.3.0.57 resolves a problem where jobs submitted via Hot Folders with an Impose template printed with watermarks. To continue to use previously created hot folders, the Job Properties of each existing hot folder must be edited with the updated Hot Folders version.
    • SeeQuence Impose uses Command WorkStation’s default values for units when imposing job.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts