Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: CWS5 Mac - rearrange presets

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default Megaupload is down...

    Hello...


    English:

    News. This is the new link to the App. Has exciting APB´s MODIFICATIONS.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2xrukz57r12vbtj

    Now, is NOT necessary delete presets manually. The program makes all for you. Change the file "presets.xml" in --->Users/user name/Library/Application Support/EFI/JPData/IPRC6000/Presets/Presets.xml

    You only need open CWS5 after running the App and Presets appear listed in order, without having to import them at all.



    Español:

    Novedades. Esta es la nueva dirección donde está subida la aplicación con apasionantes MODIFICACIONES hechas por APB.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2xrukz57r12vbtj

    Ahora, no es necesario borrar los presets manualmente; el programa lo hace por ti. Cambia el archivo "presets.xml" que está en: ---> Usuarios/Nombre del usuario/Librería/Application Support/EFI/JPData/IPRC6000/Presets/Presets.xml


    Sólo necesitarás abrir CWS5 después de haber ejecutado la aplicación y verás que los presets aparecen ordenados sin tener que importarlos siquiera.


    Saludos,

    Manolo

  2. #12
    trey138 is offline Senior Fiery Forum Contributor trey138 is on a distinguished path
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Great, and the frickin' US government has taken down Megaupload. Can you host it on another site?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi... :-)


    Read my last post (over yours)... :-)


    Here is:

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2xrukz57r12vbtj


    Please... one request: can you verify if English expressions are correct and do not seem "barbaric".? :-)

    The English translations are in the file:

    Sort XML.app / Contents / Resources / en.lproj / Localizable.strings (editable with TextEdit).

    (select file and click rigth button to "see packet contain").


    I pray you tell me in this thread so that you consider that it is not correctly translated to correct it and upload a new file entirely correct. :-)

    My english is awful... :-)


    Saludos,

    Manolo

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    963

    Thumbs up Nice work Manolitto!

    Hey Manolitto,

    Nice little app you have there!
    After some testing I found that after using your app, and then importing the XML file into CWS the sort order was still by date, not by name.
    But then I read your later posts above, and agree it's easier to replace the presets.xml file, not import via Job properties.

    Mac:
    Users/user name/Library/Application Support/EFI/JPData/FieryName/Presets/Presets.xml

    Win
    C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Application Data\EFI\JPData\Fieryname\Presets

    The next web release of CWS will automatically sort presets by name, but as that may be some months away, your app can help people in the meantime.

    I have edited the english strings for you - see attachment

    Thanks,
    Greta.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Greta_C; 02-01-2012 at 09:13 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Hi Greta... :-)


    Thanks you for your comments and strings. :-)


    A few posts above, I wrote:


    Megaupload is down...
    Hello...


    English:

    News. This is the new link to the App. Has exciting APB´s MODIFICATIONS.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?2xrukz57r12vbtj

    Now, is NOT necessary delete presets manually. The program makes all for you. Change the file "presets.xml" in --->Users/user name/Library/Application Support/EFI/JPData/IPRC6000/Presets/Presets.xml

    You only need open CWS5 after running the App and Presets appear listed in order, without having to import them at all.
    If you did your test with the version I put in my first post, the automatic substitution of the XML file in the correct path was not the case.

    New version make it, and make it good (in Mac), so as soon as you open CWS appear correctly in alphabetical order. It works fine for me. :-)

    If you try this second version, I will appreciate any comments for improvements. :-)


    And a great detail... I just had only the idea ... APB is who has done all the work and shown great interest in helping us with our problem. He is GREAT. :-)


    Thanks a lot. :-)

    Manolo

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    963

    Default Fixed in CWS 5.4

    Just FYI - in CWS 5.4 and higher the presets are automatically sorted alphabetically now.

    Thanks to Manolo for the tool to use in the interim :-)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts