+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Send to HOLD queue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5

    Unhappy Send to HOLD queue

    Since VUE has limitations on feature use... is there any way I could send to HOLD to make additional settings for the jobs sent. Whenever I use the print function the file is delivered directly to the printer.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hello,

    Fiery VUE currently prints only to to the Print queue. Allowing to choose the Hold queue though is a good suggestion. We will certainly consider this for a future release.

    Best regards,
    Bruce

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default I would LOVE it if I had a little control over this program.

    If I could print to the hold queue with this program, I could actually use it for allot of my large jobs.
    I use it for ones and twos....but I can't stand that it prints the whole job without letting me pick my options. I use impose for almost everything color.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Hello OK110,

    Please check your private messages in the forum for more information.

    Best regards,
    Bruce

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Print To Hold Queue

    I am also very interested in printing to the hold queue for one of my customers. Is there a way to do it now?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Yes. Please check your forum messages.

    Best regards,
    Bruce

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23

    Exclamation enforcing hold

    My issue is that I want to check other peoples printing prior to release to the printer.
    I can't allow others to use vue as they can then printanything they like. We have a
    print accounting software in place for all printers (pcounter) and this seems to bypass and allow them to print without paying.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3

    Question Print to HOLD queue

    Hello Bruce, can i get the information how to send a Fiery Vue job to the HOLD queue?

    Regards
    JoWo

    Solved!
    By reading "Whats new in 1.3"
    ...To access the Server Submission Management
    feature in Fiery VUE, hold down Control and press “Printer” from the top menu bar...
    Last edited by JoWo; 09-20-2012 at 06:06 AM. Reason: Solved!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    29

    Default Has Send to Hold Been Activated

    Using Fiery Vue v1.3.8 I notice this is still not allowed. When will this be made possible?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    29

    Default It helps if I read the previous posts properly

    Quote Originally Posted by rodheaton View Post
    Using Fiery Vue v1.3.8 I notice this is still not allowed. When will this be made possible?
    Just seen that if you Press Control, then Printers you get an option to Admin printers!! Yahoo

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts