PDA

View Full Version : Paper Profile Falls Apart After First Calibration

adause
01-29-2018, 11:55 AM
So this has me highly concerned right now. I say that because I have been creating profiles for a few months and this is the first time I have noticed this.

So in short, I created a profile through FCPS for Classic Crest Cover Solar White, everything went well, printed a test sheet looked great! Ran the first two pages of my job (key here: without re-calibration through CWS) and it looked brilliant!

So just because I wanted to make sure since I would be doing this job again and because I wanted to be extra thorough, I went ahead and through CWS remeasureed this profile. That is were I have no idea what is going on.

Instead of the job being a cool neutral tone as it is, it turned yellow, or warm. Noticeably so I mean this isn't someone being overly picky at all.

So there is consistaency though. I created the profile twice and everything went the same as described above. Same results, looked great until I calibrated the profile in CWS.

I really need help here because this bug or whatever it is is not allowing me to have confidence in the profiles I am generating through FCPS.

Side note profile created for D50, No Max GCR, Optimized

Ricoh 7110x
CWS 5.8.0.39
Windows & 64-bit
FCPS 4.9.4.28

oxident
01-29-2018, 01:08 PM
Why are using CWS for re-linearization? FCPS can do this also. I suspect you're mixing some instrument setting (maybe UV-cut and UV-included?).

Lou_P
01-29-2018, 01:51 PM
I think Oxident has this right.

Please tell us what spectro you are using to make a new calibration and Profile in CPS (and on what settings). Are you using this same instrument to re-calibrate in CWS?

Thanks,

~Lou

adause
01-29-2018, 02:01 PM
So Lou I am using the settings we discussed a while back on another thread about profiling.

I am using the ES-2000
With CPS I do the initial calibration at the beginning with M0.