PDA

View Full Version : Hot Folders



J2fast4u
10-05-2016, 02:23 PM
How do I get hot folders to work properly with the input and output path and job flow recognize it as a pass instead of a fail?

Hans_S
10-05-2016, 02:29 PM
J2fast4u, can you share some more details about the workflow you are looking for?
--
Hans Sep, Product Manager Fiery JobFlow

J2fast4u
10-05-2016, 03:27 PM
Because I am using an older RIP, CWS doesn't give me the option to use the job presets. So my work around is to send projects through Hot Folders to grab the presets and move the project forward.

Let me know if you need more details.

Hans_S
10-05-2016, 03:39 PM
Thanks, that's very helpful. If you can contact me directly at hans [dot] sep [at] efi [dot] com I believe I can help you.
--
Hans