PDA

View Full Version : Print to DC550 forgets paper size...



ReluctantPrintAdmin
05-25-2016, 06:31 AM
... when sending anything to Tray 5, reverts back to 8.5"x11"

ElCap 10.11.5 (Indesign 2015.3) Printing Via IP

Any Ideas?

Greta_C
05-27-2016, 11:43 AM
Does it happen with other apps?

ReluctantPrintAdmin
05-31-2016, 12:13 AM
Just tried it with Acrobat DC and yes, it still happens:

146614671468


BTW, that hang I reported before is still present. There doesn't seem to be a reason, no CPU, disk or network activity during the 22 second hang.

adam1991
05-31-2016, 02:16 AM
Try it out of a non-Adobe, non-Apple application--TextWrangler, for example.

ReluctantPrintAdmin
06-02-2016, 03:38 AM
- Update -

I cannot print to A3/SRA3 from any app (also tried Word). No matter what settings I use it reverts to 8.5X11"

ReluctantPrintAdmin
06-02-2016, 03:55 AM
- Update 2 -
Seems to be an issue when connecting via IP. Bonjour works.