PDA

View Full Version : Moving Hold Queue Files



Keith Llewellyn
01-04-2016, 06:17 PM
Hi,
I am replacing a Konica Minolta copier with a Toshiba both with Fiery's. Is it possible to move the files in the hold queue on the Konica over to the Toshiba.


Thanks

Ranjitha
01-04-2016, 09:10 PM
Hi,

You can try this using "Send To" option in CWS.

Connect both the servers in CWS and select all the Files in the Hold queue, right click and select "Send To" option and then select the server to which you want to send the Files.

Thanks,
Ranjitha.

Keith Llewellyn
01-05-2016, 05:13 AM
Thank You,


I will try that.


Keith

Bob_B
01-08-2016, 01:37 PM
Keep in mind that the two Fierys will use different settings. If you send a job from one Fiery to another, open Job Properties of the job on the second Fiery to confirm and update all settings.