PDA

View Full Version : Fiery Seequence Suite Impose/Compose



el_tren2003
11-22-2010, 12:59 PM
Hi all,

I installed a Seequence Suite Dongle on imageSERVER A1100, but I need to install it on 5 workstations running Mac 10.6 as well. I know it works as a demo, because dongle is missing, but I have two questions:

1 - I know that it's possible to do it with Impose 2.7 (acrobat 8.1) but I'm not sure about Seequence Suite (acrobat 9.1)

2 - If I'm able to install it in more than once, Fiery and/or workstation, is it possible to register same acrobat standard/distiller 5 or 6 times?

Thanks in advance,

MC.Lourenco

Mike_R
11-22-2010, 07:02 PM
Hi,
The copy of Acrobat that comes with SeeQuence is only licensed to be run on the same (single) client that has the SeeQuence Suite dongle.

If all your files are already in PDF format, though, then you can run SeeQuence in Demo mode from CWS5 even without Acrobat running on your local client. In SeeQuence (as opposed to Compose and Impose in CWS4), you only need Acrobat to distill PS files to PDF to display them in SeeQuence or to access the Edit Page command from within SeeQuence.

But ultimately if you need to run SeeQuence on multiple clients, then each client needs to have its own license.

Hope that helps; let us know if this didn't answer your question.

-Mike

el_tren2003
11-23-2010, 03:37 AM
OK!

Thanks for your help.

MC.lourenco