PDA

View Full Version : Postscript Errors with RIP H1



gmontone
10-20-2010, 03:28 AM
HI,
my client has often Postscript Errors when printing from Photoshop CS2(Original Version) on CANON CLC4040 with RIP EFI H1 version 2.0.
Computers have Windows XP Professional SP3.
I changed the ram and HD from the RIP H1.
I attach some files and the error page.

Thanks.

thistlegorm
10-21-2010, 05:20 AM
If you export out the file from CS2 as a pdf & then just drop that onto the print queue ( eliminating the driver ) does it work then ?

gmontone
10-25-2010, 02:03 AM
I have not tried because the problem happens on different files each other or the same file sometimes print and sometimes not print.
It's strange that the client had previously a clc2620 rip with c1 and had no postscript error when printing from photoshop CS2.
I do not know how to proceed and what to do.
Bye