PDA

View Full Version : Ricoh 5560 c

Studio54palermo
06-05-2010, 09:06 AM
Good day to all, im new to this whole new fiery thing, i recently opened a store in Argentina and i bought a ricoh 5560c, it come with the fiery E-7000. Ive been printing picture on the printer and compared to the other picture the print out seem "dead", they have less color, less light, So i started looking for a solution and i cam across the fiery command workstation 5 calibration tool, so i start calibrating i print the calibration page and when it tells me to measure (scan) it is said cannot find Kodak gray scale... can anyone help me? thank you for your time and reading this far :)

Steve0
06-07-2010, 08:28 AM
Hi, Argentina...

If you bought the 5560C new, the Kodak grayscale strip should be in with the disks and documentation that Ricoh shipped. But since the 5560C is an old model, it's not likely you bought it new if you just bought it recently.

If you bought the 5560C used, then you may not have gotten the Kodak grayscale strip you need. Then you will have to find one or buy one.

But in my experience, the Colorcal calibration (the calibration that uses the grayscale strip) isn't nearly as good as the Fiery calibration using a spectrophotometer, such as the EFI ES-1000. It makes a BIG difference, but it also costs $$$ for the instrument. (I see there's one on **** today for just over US $500 - a bargain at the price.)

Steve

markdyck
06-07-2010, 09:10 AM