PDA

View Full Version : Need to fold an SRA3 sheet



tommybearcat
05-17-2010, 12:09 PM
Hi everyone,

A finishing problem.

has anyone managed to fold the oversize SRA3 sheet at all?
I regularly do the sizes A4 and A3 in weights up to 160g but all
attempts to get the SRA3 to behave and do the same failed :confused:

Simple fold in the middle nothing fancy.

thanks to all

matboyslim
05-18-2010, 01:06 AM
Tom im using a C6000 and can get it to fold SRA3 using CW4 i tryed yesterday to fold in the same way using saddler stitch option and failed im going to look at it again now

tommybearcat
05-18-2010, 11:44 AM
OMG. Forgot to mention it's a Xerox 700 with the Professional Finisher! :o

tommybearcat
05-19-2010, 06:33 AM
Stop looking everybody! I have the solution even if it is a bit weird.
SRA3 210g will fold only if the paper is defined as "uncoated". When defined as "coated" it doesn't fold. I can still put coated in the tray and tell the Xerox it's getting uncoated stock to fold.

greetings