PDA

View Full Version : Drawer changes paper size to 16k



sirspeedy0177
10-09-2009, 10:09 AM
Problem#1 I noticed when I am in the middle of a job and I am printing for instance 12x18, I reload the drawer and the size automaitcally changes to 16k. Not until I take the paper out move the sideguides close drawer, then back again can I get back to my original 12x18. It does this with 8.5x11 switching to 4k.

Problem#2 When I get a paper jam on my bizhub I'll clear the jam, and continue printing but CW5 still indicates their is a jam and will not clear itself, although CW5 & copier are both still functioning. The red jam warning does not go out until I turn the copier off and back on again. And that gets to be a little annoying. Any suggestions. Service man has no idea why it's doing it.
Thanks
Speedy

Bob_B
10-09-2009, 02:19 PM
Problem #1 sounds like it could be an engine related issue. Have you discussed this with your dealer?

For problem #2, could you provide more details regarding which model and version of Bizhub you are experiencing this with? Could you also give us a little more information about the circumstances of the jam such as what drawer the paper is fed from, paper size, where the jam is occurring?

sirspeedy0177
10-12-2009, 01:34 PM
Problem #1 sounds like it could be an engine related issue. Have you discussed this with your dealer?

For problem #2, could you provide more details regarding which model and version of Bizhub you are experiencing this with? Could you also give us a little more information about the circumstances of the jam such as what drawer the paper is fed from, paper size, where the jam is occurring?


It's a Minolta Bizhub 6500. The jam can occur from any drawer, and at any part of the copier. Both these issues came about with the CW upgrade from 4 to 5. I had hoped the latest 5.1 would fix it but to no avail. The tech told me one other client was having the same issues with the sheets changing size on him too.

Scott_W
10-12-2009, 01:49 PM
I would make sure your copier tech updates the C6500's firmware to latest version.

Is your Fiery an IC-408 or an IC-303/305?

What system software version is it running? (seen on Configuration page or in CWS5 Device Center tab/General Info page. should be at v2.x)

sirspeedy0177
10-13-2009, 07:55 AM
I would make sure your copier tech updates the C6500's firmware to latest version.

Is your Fiery an IC-408 or an IC-303/305?

What system software version is it running? (seen on Configuration page or in CWS5 Device Center tab/General Info page. should be at v2.x)

Fiery Pro80-S450 65C-KM, 65C-KM-v.1.1

Scott_W
10-13-2009, 08:08 AM
v1.1 is circa Dec. 2007
So I would recommend you have your KM dealer update your copier firmware to latest version, and, to have them update your Fiery system software to v2.1
(v2.0 was released in July 2008, v2.1 in March 2009)

sirspeedy0177
10-13-2009, 08:27 AM
v1.1 is circa Dec. 2007
So I would recommend you have your KM dealer update your copier firmware to latest version, and, to have them update your Fiery system software to v2.1
(v2.0 was released in July 2008, v2.1 in March 2009)
Will do, I will let you know what happens. Thanks.